top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEmily L.

Weekend Travels!

Updated: Jul 13, 2019

I'm back! After a brief illness, I am now feeling like myself again. This post will be dedicated to describing some of the things I've been up to in my free-time. Last weekend I was pretty sick, but we managed to make it to Tita Irma's (Dr. Amoloza's sister) house for a birthday party. It still amazes me how hospitable Filipino's can be. Elia and I are vegetarian, but everyone has been so accommodating and always makes sure we have full stomachs. Tita Irma and my host-mom also made sure that I was okay and offered to take my to the doctor... thankfully the illness passed, but the offer was so gracious.


This past weekend Elia and I finally made a trip to Puerto Galera. We enjoyed lounging on the beach and watching the sunset. We even road a tricycle for the first time! We went snorkeling and saw the most beautiful coral and sea-life. As someone who likes to plan, I was nervous going into this weekend trip simply because we couldn't really plan anything ahead of time except for the accommodations. We basically went in blind and went with the flow. Thankfully, it all went smoothly and we relied greatly on our hosts for guidance. It just shows that in order to be successful in the Philippines you need to be flexible and adapt to changing circumstances. This past weekend made me realize how much I love traveling and experiencing new things. Maybe I'll dropout of school and dedicate my life to traveling ;) stay-tuned on updates about my internship in my next post!!


P.S. don't forget to check out my pictures and read the descriptions to get an even better picture of my life here in the Philippines.

Sunset on the Beach

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page