top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEmily L.

Saying Goodbye!

Departure day! Today is the day I leave the Philippines :( I'll miss the hospitality of the Filipino people and the beautiful areas around the Philippines. I'm thankful for all of the people I've met and who have helped me along the way. The Filipino culture will always have a special place in my heart. From the daily Jeepney rides, to the delicious desserts (banana cue is my favorite), to the SM malls, I will always remember my time here. It was hard leaving my host family, but I know I will see them again one day. See you later, Philippines!


Now on to my next adventure in Australia!




4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Words of the week x5

I've been neglecting my "words of the week" posts so here's an update! I've been working in the hospital for over 2 months now, and naturally, some of the language used is different than what I'm used

bottom of page