top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEmily L.

Weekend Activities

Elia and I enjoyed another 3 day weekend by hiking, seeing Spider-Man, and going to the mall. Our wonderful and generous friends took us to Mt. Manabu where we hiked about 5 miles. It was a challenging hike, but it was well worth getting away from all of the traffic for the day. I love hiking and enjoying nature so I felt completely in my element. The hike was absolutely beautiful, surrounded by trees and wildlife. Our friends are almost twice our age, but they knew how much hiking meant to us so they pushed themselves to do the hike (even though they had sore bodies afterwards). It's just yet another example of Filipino hospitality and generosity. I can honestly say that I have never met such hospitable and accommodating people than the ones I have met in the Philippines.


Next, we saw the new Spider-Man movie, which I absolutely loved. I am big fan of Marvel movies so it was nice being able to experience a little bit of home.


Overall, my time in the Philippines is flying by! I'm excited to continue to share my journey with you!

Friends at the peak!

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page